Rust Belt Arcana

People have used Tarot cards for over 500 years to reveal some hidden information about their lives, their psyches, and their futures. Some people believe Tarot cards may be a map of Jung’s collective subconscious. Others suggest the Tarot conveys occult, esoteric knowledge. Each person projects their own experiences, beliefs, fears and desires on the cards.

I'm working with Matt Stansberry on RUST BELT ARCANA published by BELT in September 2018. Here are a few illustrations for the early chapters.

RUST BELT ARCANA

RUST BELT ARCANA

RUST BELT ARCANA

More information about the book can be found here... http://beltmag.com/new-book-september-2018-rust-belt-arcana/?platform=hootsuite

Hate Theory III - Album Art

New artwork for local legends Hate Theory's new album "III". After fifteen years of hiatus the band is coming out of the grave for another album and show. I wanted to represent that awakening as well as incorporate a form of royalty as Hate Theory is one of the most important bands in my life as well as the local Kent metal scene.

Hate Theory III artwork

Hate Theory III artwork

Hate Theory III artwork

Hate Theory III artwork

Hate Theory III artwork

From The Void by David Wilson

Here are some select pages and covers from a comic pitch I recently finished up entitled FROM THE VOID, a dystopian escape thriller set in a once peaceful town now transformed into the world’s most vile prison where inmates are being abducted by the prison staff for mysterious experiments.

FROM THE VOID
Cover for issue 01

FROM THE VOID
Cover for issue 02

FROM THE VOID
Cover for issue 03

FROM THE VOID
Cover for issue 04

FROM THE VOID
Cover for issue 05

FROM THE VOID
Cover for issue 06

FROM THE VOID
Pages 01-02

FROM THE VOID
Pages 03-04

FROM THE VOID
Pages 07-08

FROM THE VOID
Pages 09-10

FROM THE VOID
Pages 15-16

FROM THE VOID
Pages 19-20

FROM THE VOID
Pages 21-22

Burn Blue Sky Flyer

Burn Blue Sky are coming to Kent! Here's a flyer design I made for them.

Burn Blue Sky

After The Bear

After The Bear

I did this illustration about nine (give or take) years ago for an essay that Matt Stansberry wrote. Having always enjoyed Matt's writing, this was the first piece he let me read that I NEEDED to make art for his writing. I still love the essay and am still proud of the art to accompany it. Glad to see it finally made it's way onto the inter webs for everyone to read.

An article for hunters, fathers, sons, and exploring the depth of killing. http://zoomorphic.net/2017/05/after-the-bear/

In The Watershed Book Cover

New book cover illustration and design I did for In The Watershed by Ryan Schnurr.

"Part cultural history, part nature writing, and part narrative, In the Watershed is a lyrical work of non-fiction in the vein of John McPhee and Ian Frazier with a timely and important warning at the core. “What is happening in Lake Erie,” Schnurr tells us, “is a disaster by nearly any measure—ecologically, economically, socially, culturally.”"

In The Watershed Book Cover